Our Team

What started as a small group of park-loving neighbors has grown to a strong and specialized staff, expanding summer youth Green Team, and a volunteer group of more than 1,000 people per year.

Stacy Bare

Executive Director
stacy@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: richmond park

Lauren Davis

Director of Programs
lauren@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: huff park

Keely Moriarty

Parks Program Coordinator
keely@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: riverside park

Becky Pobst

Community Forestry Project Manager
becky@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: wilcox park

Denise Hillen

Development Coordinator
denise@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: oakhill cemetery

Gaby Pineda

Community Forester
gaby@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: plaster creek family park

Evie D┼żomba

Administrative Assistant evie@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: riverside park

Want to join our team?

Board of Directors

Anna Baeten

Board President

Ktsis Capital

Oliverio Covarrubias

Vice President

Pause and Think

Mary Maier

Treasurer

BDO

Victor Holt

Fifth Third Bank

Alice Jasper

Good for Michigan

Corey Bixby

Orion Construction

Gail Gunst Heffner

Calvin University Emeritus

Evette Pittman

City of Grand Rapids, Office of Special Events

Rachael Ruiz

WOOD TV

Lauren Parker

Varnum LLP

Eddie Tadlock

ASM Global

Megan Odegaard

BDO USA & Farmhaus Cider

Richard App

Grand Rapids Chamber

Sara Acker

Hylant

City Liaisons

David Marquardt

Director

City of Grand Rapids Parks & Recreation

Want to join our board?