Our Team

What started as a small group of park-loving neighbors has grown to a strong and specialized staff, expanding summer youth Green Team, and a volunteer group of more than 1,000 people per year.

Stacy Bare

Executive Director
stacy@friendsofgrparks.org

Lauren Davis

Director of Operations
lauren@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: huff park

Keely Moriarty

Volunteer Coordinator
keely@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: riverside park

Robert Cloy

Urban Forest Coordinator
robert@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: crescent park (that view!)

Denise HIllen

Development Coordinator
denise@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: oakhill cemetery

Becky Pobst

Urban Forest Coordinator
becky@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: wilcox park

Want to join our team?

Board of Directors

Lee Mueller

BOARD PRESIDENT
The Davey Tree Expert Co.

Corey Bixby

Orion Construction

Alice Jasper

Good for Michigan

Anna Baeten

VICE PRESIDENT
Ktsis Capital

Megan Odegaard

BDO USA & Farmhaus Cider

Gail Gunst Heffner

Calvin University Emeritus

Elaine Goralski

TREASURER
BDO USA

Oliverio Covarrubias

Pause and Think

Kim Van Driel

Downtown Grand Rapids Inc.

Rachael Ruiz

WOOD TV

Chris Spain

Acrisure

Richard App

Grand Rapids Chamber

City Liaisons

David Marquardt

DIRECTOR
City of Grand Rapids Parks & Recreation

Kurt Reppart

CITY COMMISSIONER
City of Grand Rapids

Want to join or board?