Our Team

What started as a small group of park-loving neighbors has grown to a strong and specialized staff, expanding summer youth Green Team, and a volunteer group of more than 1,000 people per year.

Stacy Bare

Executive Director
stacy@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: richmond park

Lauren Davis

Director of Programs
lauren@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: huff park

Keely Moriarty

Parks Program Manager
keely@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: ken-o-sha

Becky Pobst

Director of Forestry
becky@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: wilcox park

Gaby Pineda

Community Forester
gaby@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: plaster creek family park

Kal McLane

Community Forester
kal@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: garfield park

Evie D┼żomba

Communications Manager
evie@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: huff park

Lauren Vermilye

Administrator
vermilye@friendsofgrparks.org
favorite park: riverside park

Want to join our team?

Board of Directors

Oliverio Covarrubias

Board President

Pause and Think

Victor Holt

Vice President

Fifth Third Bank

Brandon List

Secretary

Tower Pinkster

Mary Williams

Treasurer

BDO

Sara Acker

At Large

Hylant

Richard App

Grand Rapids Chamber

Susan Clark

Trauma Informed Philanthropy

Molly Cook

Corewell

Gail Gunst Heffner

Calvin University

Lauren Parker

Varnum LLP

Evette Pittman

City of Grand Rapids, Office of Special Events

Eddie Tadlock

ASM Global

Danielle Poma

Kellogg

City Liaisons

David Marquardt

Director

City of Grand Rapids Parks & Recreation

Kelsey Perdue

3rd Ward City Commissioner

City of Grand Rapids

Want to join our board?